Skip to main content

Capital Region Medical Foundation

The Capital Region Medical Foundation's mission - the reason we exist - is to support the life-saving work of Capital Region Medical Center. The Foundation seeks gifts for purposes that fulfill the Medical Center's mission of providing the best possible medical care to our community. All gifts are vital to help the Medical Center meet current priorities and to secure a funding base to invest for the future.

The Foundation seeks to provide donors with opportunities to invest in Capital Region in a manner that best meets their personal goals and financial situation. We can help donors make a meaningful gift that will enhance the Medical Center's services today and for many years to come.


The Foundation is a separate 501(c)(3) corporation from the Medical Center, and all gifts to the Foundation are tax deductible in accordance with IRS charitable contributions guidelines. The Foundation is directed by Rita Kempker, CFRE, Capital Region Medical Foundation Executive Director. Kempker has been with the Foundation since its office opened in February of 1990. The Foundation is overseen by 31 Board of Trustees, 30 of whom are elected by the Board of Governors.

A copy of Capital Region Medical Foundation's 990 and policies are available upon request.

Board of Trustees

  • Anne Lock, Chair (Retired Director, MO Department of Health and Senior Services)
  • Pam Green, Vice Chair (Community Volunteer)
  • Renee Godbee, Secretary (Attorney)
  • Mark Mueller, Treasurer (Commercial Loan, Jefferson Bank)
  • Jay Allen, M.D. (Radiation Oncologist, Goldschmidt Cancer Center)
  • Dr. Don Claycomb (Retired President, State Technical College)
  • Rob Dallmeyer, III (Account Executive, Winter-Dent & Co.)
  • Bill Deeken (Retired State Representative)
  • Ryan Freeman (Funeral Director, Freeman Mortuary)
  • Mitch Godbee, M.D. (Radiologist, Capital Region Physicians - Radiology)
  • Peter Goldschmidt (Capitol City Property Management)
  • Carlos Graham (Lincoln University Chief of Staff)
  • Sally Graham (Community Volunteer)
  • Denzil Hawes-Davis, D.O. (Retired Radiologist)
  • Mark Johnson (Retired Vice President, Central Bank)
  • Allison Kingsbury (Farmer Companies)
  • Diane Light, D.O. (General Surgeon, Capital Region Physicians - General Surgery)
  • M. Chris Link, M.D. (Physician, Integrative Medicine Clinic)
  • Sharon Naught (Community Volunteer)
  • Danny Opie (Owner/Executive, Opie's Inc.)
  • Dr. Arnold Parks (Retired Professor, Lincoln University)
  • Steve Price (Retired MO National Guard)
  • Tom Rackers (Government Consultant, Rackers Consulting, LLC)
  • David Roehl (CIO, Central Bank)
  • Jack Sanders, M.D. (Retired Cardiologist)
  • Cyndy Schnieders (Banker, Central Bank)
  • Jason Schwartz (Vice President, Hawthorn Bank)
  • Rod Smith (Sports Director, KRCG-TV, Naught-Naught Agency)
  • Jim Snider (Retired Attorney/Consultant, University of Missouri)
  • Pam Wren (Owner, Wren Associates)
  • Wendell Stoneburner (President, CRMC Partners)

Donate Online