Skip to main content

Athletic Training

Sports Medicine Handbook for Parents and Athletes

The handbook includes the following information:

  • Athletic trainer definition and certification standards.
  • Athletic trainer contact information.
  • Pre-participation physical examination guidelines.
  • Expectations for what to do in the event of an injury.
  • Injury release form.
  • Tips for injury prevention - stretching, diet, hydration.
  • Concussion recognition facts.

Sports Medicine Handbook For Parents, Athletes and Coaches

Athletic Trainer Contact Information

Capital Region Sam B. Cook Healthplex

1432 Southwest Blvd.
Jefferson City, MO 65109
573.632.5614

Mary Blochberger, MEd, LAT, ATC
FMS Level 1 Certified

School Contact: Eldon
Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: MBlochberger@crmc.org

Rachel Brumit, MS, LAT, ATC

School Contact: Capital City High School
Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: Rachel.Brumit@crmc.org

Spenser Deeken, MS, LAT, ATC - Athletic Training Supervisor

School Contact: South Callaway
Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: SDeeken@crmc.org

Debbie Gullic

Office: Healthplex West
Email: DGullic@crmc.org

Rylee Haffey

School Contact: Thomas Jefferson Middle School, Russellville High School
Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: rylee.haffey@crmc.org

Lacey Hale, PT, DPT, LAT, ATC

School Contact: Blair Oaks
Office: Healthplex West
Email: LLHale@crmc.org

Rachel Holt, LAT, ATC

Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: Rachel.Holt@crmc.org

Jessie Hubbs, LAT, ATC

School Contact: Jefferson City, Lewis and Clark Middle School
Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: Jessie.Hubbs@crmc.org

Paula Jennings, MEd, LAT, ATC

School Contact: New Bloomfield, California High School
Email: jenningspjc@gmail.com

Scott Schlueter, LAT, ATC, PTA

Email: SSchlueter@crmc.org

Kara Wehmeyer, LAT, ATC

School Contact: New Bloomfield High School
Office: Sam B. Cook Healthplex
Email: kara.wehmeyer@crmc.org

Team Physician Information

Blair Oaks: Timothy Galbraith, DO

California: Brian Toedebusch, MD

Capital City: Greg Kuhlmann, DO

Eldon: Scott Griswold, MD

Jefferson City High School: Ryan Schell, MD

Jr. Falcon Football: Timothy Galbraith, DO

Lewis and Clark Middle School: Ryan Schell, MD and Brian Toedebusch, MD

New Bloomfield: Ryan Schell, MD

Russellville: Greg Kuhlmann, DO

South Callaway: Ryan Schell, MD

South Callaway Youth Football: Chris Schaefer, MD

Thomas Jefferson Middle School: Timothy Galbraith, DO and Greg Kuhlmann, DO

Athletic Therapy

Athletic Therapy is provided by Capital Region Medical Center's Certified Athletic Training staff. Sessions will be tailored to treating the current athletic injury and returning the athlete to play as soon as possible. The athlete will be provided with a Home Exercise Program during and after treatment to focus on quicker healing and future injury prevention.

Athletic Training Evaluation of Sports Injury - $40

Athletic Therapy Treatment Session - $30.

Payment is due at time of service.

Contact your school's Athletic Trainer to see if this is the right path to rehab for you!

Top